Occasional Blipper

By GetYourBootsOn

My 1st Blip!!

What better way to start my Blip journey than with a pic taken on a beautiful Summer's evening of my first ever camera! Bought 47 years ago at the age of 11 with my hard-earned pocket money, this is the tool that started my passion for photography. It still works perfectly and the focus adjust on that old lens is as smooth at stirring a spoon through syrup.

Until yesterday I was completely oblivious to this site and I immediately felt drawn to the simplicity of it all and what looks like a beautiful community spirit. It will be a challenge I'm sure to fill every day but I hope to become an addict! 

Having spent 15 years of my life studying and living in Edinburgh I was even more chuffed to find out this site was born there. Let's go and Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.