My front garden

Well part of it as it's a funny shape. those Bullseye Scarlet Geraniums are quite a brilliant show, and the Hydrangea heads are huge this year, the one on the right is a cutting from the one on the left that I took about 3 years ago.

Had a nice leisurely walk with the dogs this morning before it got too warm. 

It has been very  hot today as I am sure a lot of you will have experienced, so a pottering day, Cut the front lawn which isn't that big.  Potted on some little plants into the 2 wall baskets I found under the honeysuckle and brambles etc we cleared and hung them back on the trellis.

Cooked meat loaf for tea and had baked new potatoes with it that we got out of the potato sack yesterday. Some were large so just nice for baking.

Well Boris  had to resign in the end, and although I agree some of the things that have gone on re Covid and not just the lies told, there were a lot of underhand dealings,  he had to go,  but I will miss the silly buffoon when he was bumbling along when asked questions it always amused me and I couldn't stop laughing last night when it was announced he had sacked Michael Gove, best thing he ever did, the pompous old twit. (sorry if you liked him). I did like Boris and I did vote for him and that took some doing for a died in the wool Labour voter like me (my gran would have disowned me) but it was the only choice in my opinion at the time. No way could I vote for Jeremy Corbyn. So I wonder what the next Prime minister will come up with, it'll be all change.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.