La vida de Annie

By Annie

Abled parking

I've not stepped into a gym for years except to attend a hen party, and try my hand at basketball, but today I bit the bullet and went for a fitness assessment with a referral from my GP. It seems that 12-week fitness courses are available on prescription if you request them, and now that I've ditched all the blood-pressure medication (immediate result = lowering in BP), it seemed a good idea. Apart from being too short for my weight (I'm rather in awe of tall ladies so it would be good to be 6'3") and having a very weak left arm (that would account for all the dropping things), on the plus side I have excellent lung function (those many decades of not smoking paid off). I was asked if I had any health problems apart from the knackered leg, intermittent high BP, dodgy vision in one eye, dizziness and monster headaches as a residual effect of the SAH, so I said no, isn't that enough? It seems that if you're a massively fit, slim, tall, attractive, blonde female fitness instructor you may also have a humour bypass. Bitch. On my way out I realised I could have parked nearer the door. Maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.