Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

My Big Fat Suburban Life

I missed the best part of the sun today catching up with things at home - well, both in Dubai and here! Ventured out in the afternoon to do some necessary things for a big celebration which is happening here on Saturday night. I may or may not be here for it - depending on whether Pauline can make this small miracle happen.

Anyway, I have to say that my friends I DO NOT live on this street or even in this area. It is a district adjacent to where I am and I was driven down these roads looking for nice blossom trees to photograph. What struck me about this street was the flowers planted around the trees on the pavement. Haven't seen that before. I also wanted to record that in the third week of April, there are still so many trees still bare!

Tomorrow may be my last day here, so lots to pack in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.