Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A narrowboat named Tamar.

The Feast Day of St. Grimbald.

Today is 17c in temperature and pleasantly not too warm. I think warm weather has been forecast soon. My poor narrow garden needs a lot of vigilance because plants in flowerpots dry much faster than in the earth.
I am aiming to try and be more cheerful, after a really traumatic time with the loss of Arthur and the fact Paul got Covid19.  All humbling lessons of this life. I feel convinced we are wiser not to make long journeys out of our normal environment but of course, people are glad to contradict that, sadly. Common sense is there for a good reason. We reap what we sow. I stay close to home. No hot holidays for me.
Have a perfect day and peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.