Visit To The Botanical Gardens

After I dropped off Pat at the Scottish Arts Club, I made my way to the Botanics. Normally I would have a coffee and a chewy goodie. I decided against it. Time was short and there were two many people unmasked.

The number of cases in Scotland is rising. Much of that is a relaxation of Covid Guidance.

Mr and Mrs Dog have Covid and both have had the second booster. Apparently Mr Dog had attended a client funeral.

Apparently the chief mourner had tested positive.

Mrs Dog has remarked that the disease is most unpleasant.

The sun was blazing and the temparture was quite high. The trees do provide shade and it was most welcome as the main entry shows.

I had wandered past the Japenese Garden and caught the duck shown in the extra. What a poseur!

We had planned to have lunch at the Buffalo Farm. However, it was a day where young children had been invited to cuddle the Pigmy Goats.

The car park was full to capacity and the children were having a great time.

It was safer to head for home.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.