Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

The Best

I love my coffee, a lot. I've always preferred the French press stuff to the instant, but needs must sometimes. This brand, Azera Americano, is the best amongst the instant brands. To be honest, my fussiness had mellowed considerably over the years. I used to travel with a French press in my hand luggage and bags of real coffee, much to the amusement and envy of my friends. Some wanted me to share with them (I rarely did, because they always wanted my coffee and never reimbursed me for what they drank) or told me the coffee bags would get me into trouble with border security (it never did).

Little Man and I were back at Create & Play this morning. It's the playground run by one of the local churches and I think Little Man enjoys it. He's really curious, though he doesn't seem 100% certain of what to make of the other children. He has his head stroked in greeting by another child and he wasn't sure what to make of it. He let this other boy do it a few times before he had enough, though thankfully the boy let Little Man stroke his head in return. Little Man hasn't had a lot of interaction with other children his age due to COVID-19 and the uncertainty around the move to Staffordshire from the South East.

We went into town on route home. I wanted to grab something to drink and spent some time journaling. Thankfully Little Man let me write. He's really good at entertaining himself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.