Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Morning & Afternoon

I was back in the air today, and heading to Denver. Thankfully we were fully staffed this time - still a full and very busy flight but not quite as traumatic as my last trip!!

I made a quick visit to the lake this morning before I had to get ready for work. It was nice to get a visit from the swan family. The babies are looking good and growing up fast!

I always love the peace and tranquility of the lake so much more when I know I’m going to be spending 10 hours or more on a crammed plane!! Thankfully, I also see beauty in the air - as long as it’s not too cloudy! And I wasn’t disappointed. This was probably over northern Canada somewhere - WAY north. I love how the icy water is making a swirling pattern.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.