I’ve been running around like a headless painter chicken today. The photo was taken on my way to the chemist. 


As instructed by the paramedics I phoned the surgery at 8 am and gave details of the night before. By 8.50 I had a call back to say a doctor would ring soon after 9.  She did and had looked at the patient's notes and decided on the most likely cause of the problems. A prescription for antibiotics was being sent to the pharmacy as we spoke. I was told to phone back if things didn’t improve by midday Friday and help could be put in place for the weekend. 

I forced the patient to stay in bed all day, worrying that if he got out he may not be able toget back in.  


Still posting a day late. Apologies that I don't have much time to look at journals.






 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.