Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

The Hepworth Gallery, Wakefield

Echinacea in The Hepworth Gardens, Wakefield. The garden is looking very good at the moment and worth a visit if you are in the area. It was a bit windy but this rather added to the effect. 7Artisans lens on a micro 4/3 camera with a colour edit in Lightroom.


I met up with my brother this lunchtime who I haven't seen for quite a while. He lives fairly close to the Gallery so he was able to walk. It's a pleasant environment but my lunch felt a bit spartan and I was ready for my pudding by the time I got home, perhaps they count on people choosing a sweet to follow or just choosing the sweet stuff.


I enjoyed seeing Sheila Hicks: `Off Grid' and was disappointed with `Into Abstraction'. And `When dreams confront reality' was very dark, I,e not enough light, which is presumably to protect the colour in the paintings. Further information >>>


All in all, I got a lot more out of the Sculpture Park visit with my sister.  Having said that I really enjoyed the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.