Linda’s next decade

By pixelpixie

Summer Riot

I had my first visit, ever, to an allotment yesterday and it was like stepping into another world. Our friend's plot was deep into this magical world of sheds, benches, flags, trellises, all manner of Heath Robinson-like designed gadgets - as well as the expected humungous veggies, flowers, trees, bushes etc etc. It was wonderful. Anyway we had to make a return visit today to look for P's glasses which might have fallen out of his shirt pocket whilst we picking pounds and pounds of blackcurrants. 

So this time I took my camera and snapped this wonderful allotment that was mostly flowers - it was beautiful. In extras I attach Lady Cressida  - far too classy to be called a scarecrow-  we just has to give her a name

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.