hungry/foolish

By sbreingan

Banjo

The newest addition to the guitar room.
It's certainly not the quietest instrument ever invented. But who doesn't love a bit of twangy musical accompaniment? (Don't answer that).

It is made of a nice dark brown Mahogany. It's fairly hefty.

I took it into the guitar shop to get it checked over to see it needed set up properly. I had tried to do a bit myself with the help of Google. The guitar guy clearly had no clue and 'fixed' it by putting the bridge in the 'right place'; undoing all the work I had done sorting out the intonation.

I realised this when I got home and had to fix it all over again as it was almost unplayable. I probably should have clocked he was blagging when he got out his iPhone and YouTubed a video of how to tune a Banjo.

I feel like it needs a name. What do you call a Banjo?

Happenings
Leaders meeting. Late night chips.
Need to come up with something to blip tommorrow. It's a big one.


Add some colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.