I am Giraffe ...........

........... and I run free in the wilds of Texas!!!!!!!!

Well, not really but I am one of the residents of Fort Worth Zoo and today I am a blipstar!!!!



Ears & Eyelashes


Went to the zoo today - very nice it is too (and extremely cheap) - I love giraffes and spent a lot of time watching them.

(As well as being severely jostled by hundreds of quite badly behaved schoolchildren who were visiting. It seemed a lot of the school staff and monitors were too busy on their phones to take actual charge of their charges!)

This one was enjoying his feast of high branches and I cropped the shot right down as I liked the effect - and the eyelashes!!!!


Unfortunately Mum is not feeling 100% but I suspect she is overtired after a very, very long day travelling to get here - after a bit of a "discussion" I have persuaded her to take a rest and am sure she will be fighting fit tomorrow. She is stubborn!!! (wondered where I got it from!! Lol)

Thank you for all your lovely comments, over the past couple of days, while we have been here in Texas.
Moving on tomorrow - Austin, via Marble Falls, here we come.

See y'all ...........

~ Anni ~

PS I guess that, following on from the Big Fella yesterday, this is another Big Fella!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.