Frothy Little Number

A strange day. 

Mrs I is still away and I am enjoying my newfound freedoms. Lie in this morning. Light breakfast. Washed two cars. Played with Hollie in the garden. Too hot today to take her out. Very humid. 

I came inside to have a glass of water, and wow. I got a glass of white foam with a toxic chemical smell that made me step back. I let the tap run and got a bowl full of froth. Not quite sure what was going on but it was about a gallon later before I got a clear glass of (hopefully) drinkable water.

It smelt like the swimming baths. Chlorinated. I suppose I should have called the water company but didn't bother.

Watched the tennis. Our brave British hope lost out in the end to No Vac Djokavic after a hopeful start. All very predictable. But it sets up a fascinating final.

I understand the calmest Russian player was called Pannikova?

Had a nice run out in the Jag tonight, out to Bridgnorth and stopped at the Inn At Shipley for a coffee before returning home for a quiet night in front of the TV

That's about it. Hope you all have a great weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.