Light and Shade

The bathroom renovation plods on. I'm finding it stressful because of the cat situation, and because of trying to get enough ventilation and mask wearing. The head plumber only wears his mask around us, not while he's working upstairs, so we really need to air out our bedroom and the toilet every day before we can comfortably sleep in there. We're wearing masks around in the house until we're sure it's aired, except in the living room. I feel trapped in my own house. 

Also we need to have one of us on hand to answer questions like, "Did you want us to put this mirror here, as agreed, or shall we put it in some totally other place which we think looks better?" and "the cupboards you ordered on our specifications don't fit because of the soil pipe which is a total surprise so shall we put them this way instead?" Aargh.

But it was a glorious day and I escaped on my bike over the common. The patterns of light and shade are lovely and the trees soar overhead and I felt a sense of wondering entering the woods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.