Early Morning From The Kitchen Window

Rain was predicted for today and this was the sight from the kitchen window at 7.15am as I was making my breakfast.  There was a quick flurry of rain just after which soon disappeared and I thought that must have been the big rain prediction!!   
The rainbow looked quite lovely and worthy of a blipping! : )

In extras is a shot from the Car Window as I pulled up at home at 5.30pm. Pouring with rain, terrible drive home on the freeway after dropping Julian off, hate driving in heavy rain whew!!  
 Anyway we had a great day before that, went to the city for lunch and did some shopping and visited our favourite tattoo guy for a chat as Julian wants another one. Then onto G’s for the usual cups of tea and Portuguese Tarts mmmm delish, and then took him and his cat The Muse to the vet for some more medication and a quick check up (diabetic).  
By then the rain had begun ugh!!!

Home now in the warm and dry ahhhh and Toto has been giving me some deep sniffs as he smells the cat on me ; )   LoL he doesnt like cats at all so now he’s keeping his distance!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.