Florence’s New Sleeping Place

Today’s picture is of Florence in her new sleeping place. This is where I have various things and my jigsaw puzzle, which has had to be covered with a piece of cardboard and weighed down with a book and the puzzle box. The other morning she had been helping to do the jigsaw, playing with the pieces and rearranged some of them! I was not sure how she got up there, but today I watched as she climbed between some cactus plants on the other side of the conservatory and then gave an almighty leap on to the counter. Florence has been to the vets only once in her fifteen year life and that was to be spayed when she was six months old. I do hope we will not be visiting the vets for them to remove cactus spines!

The temperature today at noon today was twenty-four degrees Celsius; another very hot day.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.