Best laid plans...

I was all set to say goodbye to Mindi this afternoon, so had packed my bags, loaded the car, stripped my bed, etc... and done the necessary to leave the house as I found it, even down to picking fresh flowers for Mindi's human. Well, she had welcomed me with the same kind gesture.

My heart sank, I must admit, when I got the phone-call saying that the flight from Stornoway had been cancelled and A was going to travel back by ferry instead and wouldn't be home until tomorrow morning and could I stay another night?

Luckily I can, so I've unpacked my overnight things and remade the bed and been along to the village store for supplies to keep me going. 

On the plus side I get to enjoy this gorgeous pooch's company for a bit longer! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.