Chester FC 0 Rochdale 1

I had a blip planned today. My intention had been to take a photograph of a cheque presentation to a young player called Matty Waters. He was a former Chester player who joined Curzon Ashton a couple of years ago. He returned to the Deva on loan last season but suffered a very serious injury which has required an operation. I am secretary of the Chester Former Players Association and we have set up a Just Giving page for him and also donated a cheque for £500 as he currently has no source of income having been released by Curzon.

When I got to the ground my colleagues decided I should be in the photo rather than take it and I completely forgot about my blip. Halfway through the game I realised I had no photo so I have taken the familiar view from my seat. The extra was taken by Rick with me alongside Grenville Millington, Matty and Alan Tarbuck. I'm wearing a shirt that is too small because I had just turned up in a normal T Shirt and thought that I needed to at least where something Chester related and this was borrowed from the club shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.