JanetH

By JanetH

Southport Air Show

Saturday 9th July 2022

I decided to treat myself to an extra day off and go to Southport Air Show today. I struggled to get going and was a bit later than intended but it didn't really matter. I still had just under four hours of watching the show. I had great fun with the long lens photographing the planes but I changed to the wider angle for the last display, from the Red Arrows.  I took 1,937 photos! 

I found it quite emotional watching the Battle of Britain Memorial Flight and the Red Arrows in particular. I thoroughly enjoyed it. 

It didn't take too long to get away from the show. I've just whizzed through all the photos and there will be plenty of unsharp ones to delete but I do have some that look as though they are good. I don't have time to go through them again or post any extras. It's all treats at once today as I am going out to the band Summer Pops concert today, one where we take our food and picnic. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.