Another summer’s day on the river

It’s a glorious day on the river, and the birds and insects, like us are out and about enjoying a beautiful summers day. We see lapwing, oyster catchers, heron, kingfishers, egret, reed warblers, sparrow hawk, buzzard, swallows, and sand martins flying in and out of holes on sandy banks - impossible to photograph! And then there’s the smaller flying beauties, I’d hoped taking time with the dragonflies would yield a few photos - but l can tell you now this was hugely over ambitious and this is the single dragonfly image that I took today that feels blipable. Dragonflies have such amazing faces! I’m struggling to identify it, so I’d welcome help from any blipper out there who knows
In extras are some mating demoiselles, which J was thrilled to tell me had landed on my hat, so camera passed down the boat whilst we drifted into the bushes for J to take an ‘it’s behind you’ moment, and a nod to Silly Saturday.
Your responses to my Tulip Tree post yesterday felt like a little bit of blip magic, I enjoyed them a lot and even have the possibility of a tulip tree blipmeet next year 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.