NZ Autumn 2024

By AndrewNZ

White Hart Lane

My birthday treat from my son was a tour of Tottenham Hotspur's (Spurs) new stadium and what a stadium it is.
It'll seat 62,000 spectators and beside Premier League Football it hosts NFL games from the USA.
The grass pitch for the football slides away into an underground area where it has light and water to maintain its growth and an artificial pitch takes its place specifically for American football.
Currently the artificial pitch has a stage on one end where Guns & Roses played two concerts and Lady Gaga is to play two more at the end of the month.
There was a large number of people touring through the day and with the cafe doing a good trade along with the shop so it's making money out of season.
I would like to get along to see one each games sometime.
I should add that the stadium rebuild has cost £1 billion.

In my youth I was a regular visitor to White Hart Lane with first team games every other week and if I didn't travel to away games I would go and watch the reserves play. Happy Days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.