Love in a Mist

first flower out today :)

Late blip after quite a busy day.

Popped into Reading to return a pair of trousers to M&S - they never used to make the short size longer than my legs, but now they are 4 inches longer (and a nightmare to take up when I don't have anyone to help).  Back to the drawing board with those.  

I then popped into the Oracle shopping centre - never shopped in there before - and found Next had a sale, so I bought a couple of dresses and two tops for next to nothing.  The tops are going back - it was frustrating not to be able to try on (and with Next you only have 7 days to return which is quite poor really).  

After that I wandered through House of Fraser which also had a sale on, and came to a Cafe Nero which was advertising a cool sicilian lemonade.  Sat and watched the barges go by on the canal/river there :)

On the way back, I walked through John Lewis (yes, Reading is actually still open), and tried out some garden furniture which I might get next year after the fencing and hopefully patio extension are finished :)

Home about lunchtime and sat with all the doors and windows open reading, and had a doze....

Then I've popped briefly to the supermarket for some fruit and cheese, and only just had dinner - cooked roast beef slices and orange salad, followed by fresh strawberries :)

(and that was a rest day!) :)

Just about to water the garden - hard work without a hose, but less wasteful ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.