Today's Special

By Connections

Some Enchanted Evening

It's after 10pm, and I've just arrived at home from what has to have been the best cooking class I've ever taken at Ciao Thyme -- "Spring Dinner Party with Olaiya Land."

I knew the class would be outstanding, because the other classes that Olaiya has taught here were remarkable, but this one stands out for the menu she shared with us, showing every step and nuance.

It's unlikely that I'll attempt to make the Salted Caramel Ice Cream on my own at home, despite its incredible appeal, but I'll definitely reprise the Roasted Rhubarb Compote that was served with it.

Sockeye Salmon Baked in a Salt Crust? I might give that a try... but I can guarantee that the following will be served in our home in the near future:

-- Roasted Spring Carrot & Leek Soup, garnished with creme fraiche, minced preserved lemon, and maple-bacon chutney

-- Kale Salad with lemon dressing, toasted walnuts, chopped dried apricots, and shaved Parmesan

Bliss!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.