TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Inside The Inferno~

~Where The Fire Coils and Boils~

When I viewed what I had captured in my camera tonight it was most frightening. I believe that in the center of the sky I have glimpsed perdition, the final destination of the damned. The clouds were wrapped like fire and smoke, twisting and turning, trying to escape the inescapable. Maybe hell is so harsh that even the conflagration therein tries to flee the horrors of its own misery.

But do not lose hope, because above this sight was the beautiful blue evening sky, filled with lovely white bellowing masses of clouds. The birds were singing as they flew ever higher, and the evening sun cast a silver crown above each and every white cloud, making sure they looked celestial and heaven like. Hope personified, for not all is lost, we have ourselves to rescue us.

Thanks for stopping by for a look, TucsonJim ;o)


Hope this dialog didn't throw anyone off, but I felt this image asked for a bit of dramatic text. Thought the photograph was mercurial by itself, I couldn't resist the verse.


Gehenna's Fires

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.