Nicky

By nicky

Early riser

Wow! Look what happened today! You can imagine my excitement at seeing today's progress - I am sure you will be equally excited. This little beauty has got fed up with waiting for the rest of the pack to get on with flowering, and has gone and done it all by himself. What a star - literally ;) I hope it doesn't get a bit boring from here on in, in a kind of "seen one, seen them all" sort of way (hold on, I can hear Andy saying that its been boring all along!!) but this certainly is a momentus day (yeh, I know that was over the top, but hey, it's been a long while coming!).

By the way, as far as I can tell, this sort of flower is called an umbel, and if you want to get really geeky, you can see all the different kinds of 'inflorescences' at this Wikipedia page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.