Announcing the Arrival of the...

..Day Lilies! 

Yay! At last..some colour in my garden!.. One-A-Day ..endless blips are on the way! 

That lily was the highlight of my day....and it went downhill from there.

The day started off with those same paving guys that keep showing up on weekends....There they were again..at 7:30 this morning on a Saturday..What's with this weekend thing? The street was full of trucks, machinery and men in fluorescent vest and helmets...on a Saturday! Oh yes, and how many men does it take to lay a tiny repair patch of asphalt? See extra.

And then it was another strange day technology-wise...Although Rogers has announced that all is well and most folks are now back on-line after its nation-wide outage, I do not seem to be. I do have internet but it is really wonky.... weird things are happening and I am not sure this posting will actually survive long enough to get posted..It is like there is a ghost in this machine..It has taken several efforts to get this far and I am in danger of losing everything at any minute... I do not have TV yet either - I get an image that freezes, then blacks out..or constantly spools to try to load up.....Methinks the "compensation" Rogers is promising will not quite make up for all this frustration ...On the other hand, it is really scary to see how much our country relies on technology that is in the hands of only a couple major corporations!  Yikes...

On the upside.. I sure did get some reading done!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.