The Rose Royce Of Listening

Today's image was just taken just outside my back door. It's a retired set of headphones, an artificial rose and a rather ancient tea towel which I have given a bit of zhuzh using photoshop.
It rather clumsily represents my love of one of the great American soul and R & B bands of the lates 70's (or any time) - Rose Royce. I remember buying their greatest hits album on vinyl back in the day with its separate "Dancin" " and "Romancin" " sides which included such timeless and sublime tracks as "Car Wash", "I Wanna Get Next To You", "Wishing On A Star" and "Love Don't Live Here Anymore". Wonderful! I remember I used to keep playing it on rotation on our stereo until I was told by the rest of the family that I needed to plug in some headphones!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.