Shipping A Graffiti Heart

I seemed to be lacking any kind of energy today (this always seems to happen to me when the Summer temperature increases) but I wanted to get my blip sorted out before the tank was completely empty, so after I had dropped off my brother at the station for his early morning train I decided to go for a walk around our local village for prospective subjects.
I was getting nowhere and becoming somewhat disheartened until I spotted the three shipping containers that sit alongside the football pitches at our local sports ground. When I squeezed myself between two of them I saw this heart shaped graffiti on the side of one of them and I knew I'd found my subject. I really loved the black, green and white colour scheme and the way the light was accentuating the shapes and the markings on the container. Job done!
Met up later with some of The Maltesers - Becky, Val (with their respective other halves Brain and Dave) and Matt B - for a drink, a laugh and a good old catch up. A great way fo finish the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.