Hanullis Tree Project

By HanulliTree

The End of the Hanulli Tree Project

Today, in July 2022, I have to close my Hanulli Tree Project.
It was neglected since a long time and I never managed to backblip the loads of photos, which are still waiting in my computer for more time.
When Omo became his problems I barely visited the ONE TREE alone. 
In earlier, lighthearted days it was part of our weekly routine and it is a place full of happy memories with my soulmate.
After Omo died in April 2022, I could never bring myself to go back there.
I always thought I would complete the Hanullis Tree Project one day.
Yesterday we recognised that someone had locked in at the place where I stored the extras for the links and had left some malware. We had only the possibility to delete all to prevent more damage on our websites.
The result is, that non of the links to hundreds of more pictures will work.
H0tamer will try to get them working again, but who knows.
Without the extras the fun of the project is gone.
(Btw, extras of a journal with a full membership will disappear too, when the full membership ends)
So, my backblip of the ONE TREE will be the last blip.
In April 2022 I hurried to the tree, when we had a little snow. I had already the thought to stop the project.
The project started with snow, so it is a good last blip, too.

PS: I still have all the photos and perhaps I will find another medium to share them again - one day! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.