Pink Roses

My daughter in law, J,  comes from a very large close family.  Her mother was a twin and each of the twin girls married brothers so J has "double cousins".  She and one of her female cousins were born within months of each other and they look so much alike that people often mistake them.  Upon our arrival back in Las Vegas, J. received these beautiful roses from one of the these cousin...just because.

The trip yesterday was grueling.  We had with us 2 car seats, 2 strollers, 2 checked bags and 2 backpacks and 2 totes.  While she waited inside the terminal door with the two kids in the strollers, I took the bags and car seats to be checked. Then we headed to security where both kids had to be removed from the strollers and each stroller carefully examined (apparently strollers must be a terrorist thing). It was rather unexpected as we both have TSA Precheck.  The flight was 5 hours.  Getting off the plane was even worse, because the 2 year old was sleeping and had to be carried as well.  So we waited until everyone was off the plane, then I put the baby in a carrier on my chest and took my two carryon's and J, carried Landon who was still sleeping and her two carryons.  Fortunately the two strollers were waiting for us right outside the plane and from there on it was a bit easier. 

I couldn't believe how totally wiped out I was today...just completely exhausted.  The travel day was difficult but I think it was also due to having had them all at our house for the week before and all the cooking, cleaning up and playing I did.  How many times did I get up and down off the floor, I wonder. 


backblipped 7-10-2022

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.