Chris W. of the town council's Green Spaces team

I bumped into Chris again having recently been introduced by the town clerk at the Nature Festival in Stratford Park. I used to have a lot of contact with his predecessors, when I chaired the town council's Finance committee, and I always like to hear of their activities. The council has a Green majority and the team are very important in implementing their agenda. When I was a town councillor I was always an independent, and I generally supported most of the Green party's local initiatives, though not all.

Just as I was about to go I asked Chris if I could take his picture which somewhat startled him. I knew that being in the tent wouldn't produce great results but I'm happy to document the 'moment'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.