Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Swan

Little Man and I went into town today. We had a few errands to run, that included posting a parcel that I sold on Vinted. My Vinted sales have really slowed down recently. I've realised that most people are looking for very specific items and if you post items to sale that aren't in that specific, small market then your item won't sell. It's rather frustrating. I'm hoping that it picks up over the next few weeks.

I'm also looking at other ways of making money. It'll take a while to stockpile the handmade stuff (paintings, bracelets, scarves, etc) on Etsy. I'll let you know when that's all up and running.

As we were walking home, this swan was standing in the middle of the footpath, cleaning itself. You don't realise how big swans are until you get have to get close to them (I took this without the zoom on). I didn't want to get any closer because I didn't want to annoy the beauty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.