*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Upside down reflection

Not blipped one for a while. Taken on my evening stroll when it was quiet and a bit cooler. Still in Covid limbo. My rapid flow tests weren't delivered yesterday so I've not been able to test myself for a couple of days. I go from feeling a bit rough to feeling fine so will be glad to know one way or the other.

Watched the Wimbledon Men's Wheelchair final which was an excellent match but I was disappointed for Hewett, he looked like a clear winner for so much of it.

The Djokovic v Kyrgios final was just plain weird and at times very unsettling to watch. Kyrgios' attitude and behaviour was toxic. I've never seen such a bad atmosphere at a final before. He undoubtedly has problems but so much of being a professional player is about attitude and sportsmanship. I've never in all my life heard a BBC commentator have to apologise for a tennis player's bad language so many times. He was ranting and swearing at his support box, the crowd, constantly chuntering to himself and at the umpire... it was painful. He makes John McEnroe look like Dagwood Bumstead! And then at the end he was as nice as pie like nothing had happened. Just bizarre.

Having a can of CBD infused Trip tonight after they were recommended by a friend. Feel like I need one after nearly 3 hours of Kyrgios! Hehe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.