HareBrain

By HareBrain

Butterfly Hunt

Mr HB dropped me off at the top of the village this morning and I had a leisurely walk down the long lane to the Farmhouse.  I hooked a right up the public footpath in search of butterflies, found a few but it’s still windy so difficult to get any good shots, but there were quite a few Tortoiseshells, Fritillaries and Meadow Browns.  I’ve chosen the best of the shots I took, which includes a little dereliction - thanks to Marlieske for hosting..  Loved the pair of Goldfinches who followed me down the lane and when I got back to base a young Woodpecker and Robin were waiting for food – there’s a small brook in the garden which wends its way down to the sea so at least the birds and wildlife have a drink nearby.

We watched the Gentlemen’s Wimbledon Final this afternoon – a fabulous match, so much amazing tennis between two very different personalities and an absolute joy to watch, the winner, Djokovic came out on top but acknowledged his partner with grace and fondness for a fellow athlete and great tennis player.  The lovely tribute to Sue Barker followed which marked her 30 years of commentating at Wimbledon. I felt quite emotional having been there all the way.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.