twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A sound post migraine sleep and after breakfast I set off to take charge of the hound whilst Her Covid continues to floor Her.

I managed to negotiate a path through the Meadows with its cricketers,  joggers, families, sun bathers, coffee drinkers, readers, Frisbee throwers, accordion players, wannabe footballers, celeb ( just the one), readers, crossword enthusiasts, bbq-ers, snoggers not to mention the other dog walkers. There might have been a bible class,  too. And tight rope walkers.

Back to Hers, I managed to ingest avocado toast on Granton sour dough before I too managed a siesta.

Suitably revived, I used my new found energy to watch TDF and Bob Jungels' heroic slog to victory.

Another dog walk, and then I left the sleeping beautys to it and once more took Loki to mine. Hopefully I'll not succumb to the CV on Monday.

I got off at Morrisons and walked home via Lidl and in for dinner. 

And as the day cooled, me and pup took a turn around the derelict side of Granton Harbour and sized up some art making materials. I'll need the adjustable spanner, though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.