Bargain Basket

I have missed using my blip as a diary over the last couple of weeks so I've decided without going into lots of detail to bring it up to date.
Nearly two weeks ago my daughter, who had become quite unwell, and Lando went into a Mother and Baby unit in Glasgow. This has been a difficult situation but we are so thankful a place was available. Until I tested positive last Wednesday I had been visiting most days. Obviously there is no good time to have Covid but the timing of this has been very frustrating.
To add to all of this Lando was admitted to the Queen Elizabeth hospital on Friday morning. He was on IV antibiotics for a urine infection but got out this afternoon.

I tested positive this morning which was disappointing as I'm feeling fine, I just need to be patient a little while longer.
Church online then I sat in the garden. My brother and family were in Edinburgh this afternoon so came and joined us sitting outside for a while.
Gave all my pots and baskets a good soaking once it had cooled down. This is the basket that cost me £2 from Homebase so it was worth buying after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.