Sunset Pulpit Rock

I had lots of lovely photos today because the light this evening at Portland Bill was amazing . Really awe inspiring and the sunset was very unusual. Unfortunately, I only had my phone with me ! Typical . 

We had a bit of an encounter with two women when we arrived , they asked us to witness them opening a baby rucksack which had been left in the car park. It turned out to contain a purse complete with credit cards, driving licence card and information which told us the female owner was a nurse. We rang the police but unfortunately they weren’t very helpful. 

Luckily, with the help of Facebook we tracked down the woman’s father who rang her . She had driven just beyond Yeovil on her way back to Weston super Mare so turned round and arranged to meet the two women at Morrisons in Weymouth. They messaged us later to say she had met them and received it safely so all was well as the baby needed the formula mix in the bag ! 

Before all this excitement I’d had a very enjoyable afternoon watching the tennis - I thought it was a good match but just sad Kyrgios loses focus ! I think Prince George learned some new words today ! 

After a bike ride this morning, we did manage to have a lovely walk at the Bill so double exercise points and the company of a relaxed seal bobbing about in the millpond ocean. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.