Penguin Droppings

By gen2

I Told You

On my previous blip, I predicted that a rig would soon be towed into the Forth, so it was no surprise when, this morning, I looked out of my kitchen window after breakfast and saw this.

It is the jack-up drilling rig ‘Borr Ran’ being brought in to load onto the heavy lift transporter 'Trustee'. I have so far been unable to  discover its destination as the AIS data has not yet been updated.

The only information I have, came from the Forth Ports 'Notice to Mariners'.
https://www.forthports.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2022/07/Notice-to-Mariners-No-65-of-2022-Large-Vessel-Movement.pdf

[EDIT]
Borr has signed a new contract with Wintershall Dea for operations in Mexico. Under this contract, the Ran jack-up will work for the German oil company from August 2022 to January 2023.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.