An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Are you looking at me?

I thought the king parrots had forgotten about me (my oak tree anyway) but they were all gathered this morning, including two males (the pretty red headed one). I don't often see the males, usually just a harem of females. A collection of parrots is apparently a Pandemonium - I just looked that up.

I am several days behind with comments, journal viewing and thank you's I'm afraid - I was out at my sons Jazz night last night (he is first trombone in the junior jazz band) and out all day today at Mt Macedon. I'll try to catch up as fast as I can!

But in the mean time, thanks so much for the response to my runner and roo yesterday - for all the hearts and stars and new subs. I will respond, soon(ish)!

None of the photos from today really inspired me, so the parrots will have to do I'm afraid (and it was too dark for me to be able to get both parrots in focus without ramping up the ISO, so I opted for the showy male).

Bigger maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.