Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

A funny thing happened on the way to the train...

Not so funny in the moment, but in retrospect it is so ridiculous as to be funny.

I was running for my evening train, as the crowds seemed to be moving extra slowly on the way to Union Station, and I might have been slightly pushing it. The Husband is away on a business trip this week so I have childcare drop off and pick-up responsibilities, so missing the train wasnot an option. As the conductor was announcing last call, I lunged forward and women's dress flats being what they are, my shoe went hurtling forward and on to the tracks.

The shoes needed replacing anyways, but it was an embarrassing ride home, and not much fun walking through puddles on the way to my car in one sock foot.

C'est la vie. Or my vie, anyways, as I seem to have a propensity for getting myself into ridiculous scrapes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.