Fur coats not needed here!

Today was yet another day of extreme heat (for the UK that is) and wall to wall sunshine.  We humans were rather on the warm side so I can only imagine how poor Peggy Sue felt wearing that fur coat!.  When I sat outside, firmly in the shade, she joined me choosing the cooler tiled table top as the best place to sit.
I watched the Wimbledon Men's Final before going outside and found myself hoping that Novak Djokovic would win and he did!
Meanwhile the decorating continues, although not of course at weekends and the little office room will not be finished until tomorrow which means that the house is still cluttered with displaced items.  Even then our dressing room will not be complete as more paint is needed than we originally thought.  I did order some nearly two weeks ago, but unfortunately twice now, the wrong paint has been sent.  After yet another long session on the phone, this time with a Senior Enquiries Advisor, I'm hoping that the matter will be resolved, although of course our decorator will have to go onto his next job then return to finish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.