Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Building O

It's rather a square building this one which is the Business hub of Newcastle Uni situated in Honeysuckle near where I used to work.  It is unusual because the bones of it are timber ply rather than concrete and it has a lot of green credentials.  I have blipped it before but it seemed appropriate for Lauries MM challenge this week of "square".

On the news tonight I saw that two people had been swept off the breakwall today by a huge wave.  They survived but where injured.  I have seen someone flattened and badly cut before but never actually swept off the breakwall.  They did appear to be silly though going right down the end.  I have learned my lesson ruining a camera after being splashed and now stay well away from the end and bring a long lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.