Mawson Park

There is a pretty little park just off the local High Street, and this area has a rather delightful statue near the rose bed.
"Elizabeth Macquarie was the second wife of Lachlan Macquarie, who served as Governor of New South Wales from 1810 to 1821. She played a significant role in the establishment of the colony and is recognised in the naming of many Australian landmarks including Mrs Macquarie's Chair and Elizabeth Street, Hobart."
I finished my packing today, I like to be organised well in advance, and this evening I  took the family out for a final meal of their choice, an Indian restaurant ..the food was first class. 
Just tomorrow to tidy the house and my son will drive me to the airport after he finishes work, my flight is at 9.15pm....twenty-four hours later I should land in Manchester at midday....I've heard, there is a heatwave!!!







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.