Community Orchard

Out the door at 6.45am this this morning to do my yomp, it was lovely and cool, and took me 74min to do 3.46 miles.  Today's blips are of a Community Orchard that has been planted this year on a plot I pass on my walk. Haven't had a close look at the trees, but the ground has had wild flowers scattered. It has been done with the help of North Devon Biosphere.org .

Back home showered and breakfasted, it was time to have a quick walk around the garden, open the greenhouse, and top up the birdbaths, keeping one in the shade for the birds.

Since then I have been catching up on emails, which has included cancelling a hotel booking in September, as the hotel could not take additional bookings for our party. However a booking has now been made at another venue, so we should be ok.

It clouded over here earlier, but the sun is back out and the outside thermometer has hit 31'C (87.8'F). I'm quite comfortable here in the study as I have a ceiling fan going

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.