Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Sea Sparkle

This weather is too hot for me!  So I went to my nearest beach early-ish to try and get some fresh sea breeze before the heat of the day built up.  It was just survivable but the last little walk from the beach to the car park was just too hot!

I don't understand why the 'caretaker' govt have allowed Boris to stay on.  It must be because they are all too busy scrabbling round trying to get themselves nominated and voted for as the next PM.

They are all mostly promising tax cuts.  This seems VERY strange because most of those standing for election for PM were part of the Govt that did NOT give us any tax cuts (apart from a pathetic 5p off a litre of petrol).  The Tories have been in power since 2010 and they gave us Austerity followed by tax rises.  Are we supposed to believe that they suddenly want tax cuts now?

I don't think my horizon is quite straight - but it's too hot to care!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.