Top sea day

Flipping heck, what a perfect sea today! Nipped out for an early lunch time swim with Kate and Kerry, my teacher gang are on their holidays now making it much easier for more swims. The sea was completely flat and clear, doesn’t happen very often.

Back to work today to start my new, fancy titled job. Emails and chat though, just like normal.

And I got offered an allotment today, it seems me and Cat have reached the top of the list with little effort, although looking back it’s actually been a two year wait. This is completely the wrong time though so I think I’m ringing the man tomorrow to see if we can just go back about a year down the list. Unless his free site is fully stocked with a poly tunnel, raised beds, a fine tilth, established fruit trees and is next to the tap obvs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.