Old Harry rocks

We left early this morning for the journey to Bournemouth. We always park up at my in-laws and then go for a walk before visiting them. We passed our apartment we left 8 years’ ago and noticed a neighbour was in residence so we went and said hello. It is only a small block of 7 apartments but since we left there have been problems with some of the residents so we left at the right time. We used to be able to see the Old Harry rocks from our lounge windows.
We were later than expected at my in-laws so that didn’t go down well. The hospital suspects my mother in law has Parkinson’s disease and she has an appointment for assessment in early September which I am going to attend. She also has an assessment this Friday at home either with assessors from the hospital or the surgery, they aren’t quite sure so I am going to attend that as well. My father in law is struggling being my mother in laws full time carer despite carers coming in three times a day to see to her needs. This is going to get difficult.
Meanwhile this evening we have learnt that our eldest son’s mother in law has been admitted to hospital from her care home as they suspect she has had a stroke. 
Feeling rather tired this evening, it’s 80 miles drive each way and it’s rather hot. It’s rare to see the sea so calm and still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.