Promise Honoured

Almost two weeks ago I blipped the buds, now the Brodiaea elegans flowers have shown their true colour.   I'll find a place in the garden for the bulbs this autumn as it should do very well here.

A very hot day for finishing building a greenhouse ... but that's what Celia, Iain and I did.  Numerous fiddly bits to do with windows and the door took much of the day.   Glazing was the last job and it's almost done.   We ran our of glazing clips - I should be able to pick some up tomorrow.  Just five pieces of glass to fit.   It too from 10am until 7pm, the three of us were well cooked by then!   I picked up pizza and ice cream from the Coop to feed myself, Jamie and Tilda, the others headed off for tea at home, their preferred option after a long day.

Next jobs on the greenhouse front are benches and shading.   The latter is relatively cheap and it's already on it's way.   Alpine plunge benches are very expensive, shame I could not magic the one's I used to have over from Norwich but after 25 years I think it would have been a thankless task to dismantle and reassemble them ... and legally they are no longer mine anyway.  I'll be ordering a new set from the same firm soon.  Looking forward to good fun ahead putting all this to use :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.