Sweet Peas

Another scorching hot day.We did loads of laundry and it dried outdoors in minutes.
I reported our  glow worm findings  from last night's expedition  to glowworms.org.uk. I discovered there is a lesser glow worm,  which occurs occasionally  in this country. It  is  smaller than  the  usual one, and doesn't  glow!! So why is it called a glow worm, I wonder, and  it's hardly surprising it is seldom found if it is such an  insignificant looking creature. I have been asked to  supply photographic evidence to support my glow worm sighting- apparently people have been known to report  laser lights decorating urban trees  as glow worms. So when we  return another night I will have to try to photograph one or two. I didn't want to disturb them with bright flashes and torch lights but apparently it's necessary in the name of science.
As everyone else is blipping their sweet peas, I didn't want to be left out, and besides it was too hot to venture  far for a photo!      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.